## THE FEDERALIST SOCIETY



Presents

The Twenty-Ninth Annual National Student Symposium on Law and Public Policy:

## **Originalism 2.0**

February 26–27, 2010 University of Pennsylvania Law School

The staff acknowledges the assistance of the following members of the Federalist Society in preparing this Symposium for publication:

National Editor

Jim Schultz Harvard Law School

**Executive** Editors

Linda Bartusiak University of Pennsylvania Law School William J. Haun The Catholic University of America, Columbus School of Law

Jonathan Berry Columbia University School of Law Jordan D. Teti Stanford Law School

## General Editors

Michael A. Fragoso University of Notre Dame Law School

> Alex Gesch Yale Law School

Lisa Giunta Columbia University School of Law

Paul J. Griffin Norman Adrian Wiggins School of Law, Campbell University

L. Margaret Harker University of Richmond School of Law

Catherine Holtgrewe University of Colorado Law School

John Kenneth Hulbert University of California, Los Angeles School of Law Kathleen T. Hunker Columbia University School of Law

Todd Hutchins University of California, Berkeley, School of Law

Stefan Knudsen Washington University School of Law

Laura A. Lieberman George Mason University School of Law

Meredith A. Lucas University of Memphis, Cecil C. Humphreys School of Law

Owen J. McGovern Northwestern University School of Law

H. Justin Pace Northwestern University School of Law

Brandon James Smith University of Kansas School of Law

James M. Bauer Wake Forest University School of Law

Kristina Beer The College of William and Mary School of Law

Joseph A. Bingham The University of Chicago Law School

Marie Allison Connelly University of Notre Dame Law School

Stephanie Cothren The College of William and Mary School of Law

Joseph D'Agostino University of Virginia School of Law

Ryan C. Ditchkofsky The Pennsylvania State University Dickinson School of Law

> Andrew B. Dysart Regent University School of Law