## THE FEDERALIST SOCIETY



presents

The Thirty-Fourth Annual National Student Symposium on Law and Public Policy:

## Law and Innovation

February 20–21, 2015 University of Chicago Law School

The staff acknowledges the assistance of the following members of the Federalist Society in preparing this Symposium for publication:

National Editor Zack Bluestone Harvard Law School

Executive Editors

Riddhi Sohan Dasgupta University of California, Berkeley School of Law

Jack Lund University of Virginia School of Law Aaron Reitz University of Texas School of Law

Sophia Dai University of Pennsylvania Law School

## General Editors

Daniel Brookins George Washington University Law School

Jennifer Bruneau Catholic University of America Columbus School of Law

Madison Burke University of Washington School of Law

> Nate Curtisi University of Arizona James E. Rogers College of Law

Joseph Dressman Southern Methodist University Dedman School of Law

Samuel Hofmeier Indiana University Bloomington Maurer School of Law Andrew LaGrone University of Nebraska College of Law

Jason Litalien University of Maine School of Law

Hunter Metcalf University of Colorado Law School

Michael Morehead University of Texas School of Law

Stephen D. Morrison III University of Georgia School of Law

> Bethany Pickett Northwestern University Pritzker School of Law

Adam Riley Southern Illinois University School of Law Anthony Rodregous University of California, Hastings College of the Law

David Rosenthal University of Arizona James E. Rogers College of Law

Heidi Schneider University of Connecticut School of Law

William Seidleck University of Pennsylvania Law School

Adam Woodward Emory University School of Law

Diana Yuan Fordham University School of Law