## THE FEDERALIST SOCIETY



presents

The Thirty-Eighth Annual National Student Symposium on Law and Public Policy

## The Resurgence of Economic Liberty

March 15–16, 2019
Arizona State University
Sandra Day O'Connor College of Law

The staff acknowledges the assistance of the following members of the Federalist Society in preparing this Symposium for publication:

National Editor

Hugh Danilack

## Executive Editors

Isabel Redleaf University of Pennsylvania Carey Law School

Michael R. Wajda Duke University School of Law Cole Wintheiser University of Pennsylvania Carey Law School

Timothy J. Whittle University of Virginia School of Law

## General Editors

Jacob M. Abrahamson University of Pennsylvania Carey Law School

Cameron L. Atkinson Quinnipiac Univeristy School of Law

Alexander Belica University of Michigan Law School

Brennan A.R. Bowen
Arizona State University
Sandra Day O'Connor College of Law

Will Brantley University of Virginia School of Law

> Sarah Christensen George Mason University Antonin Scalia Law School

Austin Cromack Arizona State University Sandra Day O'Connor College of Law

Laura Flint Emory University School of Law

Mary-Colleen Fowler University of Kansas School of Law Abbey Lee University of Kansas School of Law

Stacy Hanson University of Illinois College of Law

Ethan Hoffman

George Mason University Antonin Scalia Law School

John Kill, Jr. University of Texas School of Law

Kelly Krause Marquette University Law School

Brandon Mayhew University of Pennsylvania Carey Law School

Kellie Majcher University of Michigan Law School

> Cody Ray Milner George Mason University Antonin Scalia Law School

Andrew Mitchell University of Texas School of Law Rachel Neumann University of Denver Sturm College of Law

Ashle Page University of North Carolina Law School

> Steven Petrillo Rutgers Law School – Camden

Adam T. Steinhilber University of Michigan Law School

Cynthia Tannar Georgetown University Law Center

Sebastian Torres Northern Kentucky University Samuel P. Chase College of Law

Chris Underwood Arizona State University Sandra Day O'Connor College of Law

Nicholas J. Walter Arizona State University Sandra Day O'Connor College of Law

Jennifer Weinberg George Washington University Law School