We recently liveblogged (click here) the Ames Moot Court Competition at Harvard Law School. Oral Argument for the Final Round was held on November 16th at 7:30 PM in the Ames Courtroom and presided over by Chief Justice John Roberts. Find the 2011 Ames Semifinals Liveblog here.

Final Results:

Best Brief and overall winners: The Honorable William Wayne Justice Memorial Team (Petitioner)- Jason Harrow (Oralist), Philip Mayor (Oralist), Jason Murray, Amanda K. Rice, Zachary C. Schauf, Yujing Yue

Best Oralist: David Denton

Congrats to the whole Griffin Bell Memorial Team for their eloquence, calm under pressure, and hard work!

Click here to learn more about the participants and view the court record and party briefs.